Menu mobile menu

Supervisory Board


The Shareholders for The German Primate Center are the Federal Republic of Germany and the State of Lower Saxony. The Supervisory Board is elected by the shareholders and consists of nine members. It is chaired by the State of Lower Saxony.

Members of the Supervisory Board

Ministerialdirigent Rüdiger Eichel (chairman)

Lower Saxony Ministery for Science and Culture in Hannover

Dr. Joachim Klein (vice chairman)
The Federal Ministry for Education and Research, Berlin

Regierungsdirektorin Dr. Nina Eidam
Lower Saxony F, Hannover

Prof. Dr. habil. Michael Klein
German Academy of Science and Engineering, Munich

Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Thier
University Department of Neurology, Tübingen

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Beisiegel
President of the Georg-August-Universität Göttingen

Prof. Dr. Markus Uhrberg (Guest)

University Clinic Düsseldorf, Natural Immunity Group

Prof. Dr. Hermann Wagner (Guest)
Institute for Biology II,Department of Zoology / Animal Physiology,  University Aachen

Dr. Christian Roos
Department for Primate Genetics, German Primate Center

Dr. Tamara Becker
Primate Cost Center , German Primate Center