Menu mobile menu

Scientific Advisory Board

The members of the DPZ Scientific Advisory Board and the Management of the German Primate Center in March 2019. Photo: Sylvia Siersleben

The Scientific Advisory Board advises the DPZ and the supervisory board in matters of the long-term structure and research projects. It currently consists of ten national and international members.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board as per 06.12.2019

Prof. Dr. Heiner Niemann (Chairperson)
Hannover Medical School, Germany

Prof. Dr. Kristine Krug MA DPhil FRSB (Vice Chairperson)
Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg

Prof. Dr. Tim Gollisch
University Medical Center Göttingen, Dept. of Ophthalmology, Germany

Prof. Dr. Marta Manser
Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies, University of Zurich, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Misof
Zoological Research Museum Alexander Koenig, Bonn, Germanny

Prof. Dr. Michaela Müller-Trutwin
Department of Virology, Institut Pasteur Paris, France

Prof. Dr. Stefan Schlatt
Centre of Reproductive Medicine and Andrology, Münster University Hospital, Germany

Prof. Dr. Anja Sterner-Kock
Experimental Pharmacology & Oncology GmbH, Berlin-Buch; Medical School, University of Cologne, Germany

Prof. Dr. Gerd Sutter 
Institute for Infectious Diseases and Zoonoses, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany

The members of the Scientific Advisory Board in the foyer of the German Primate Center on March 12, 2019.

(Top row from left to right: Prof. Bernhard Misof, Prof. Stefan Schlatt, Prof. Heiner Niemann, Prof. Tim Gollisch; bottom row from left to right: Prof. Kristine Krug, Prof. Anja Sterner-Kock, Prof. Simone Sommer)